NT Buddhist-1
NT Buddhist-2
NT Buddhist-3
NT Buddhist-4
NT Buddhist-5
NT Buddhist-6
NT Buddhist-7
NT Buddhist-8
NT Buddhist-9

Who we are ?

The Buddhist Society of the Northern Territory aims to provide for the spiritual needs of Northern Territory Buddhists. Our Centre (The International Buddhist Centre, Darwin) welcomes all members of the community to come to learn about Buddhism, to meditate or to simply enjoy the special peace and tranquillity of our unique Centre. Today the Buddhist Society of the Northern Territory is a diverse community with practitioners from all Buddhist traditions (Theravada, Mahayana and Vajrayana) and from several different cultural and language backgrounds.

2019/2020 Committee

President - Dr. Ajith De Silva

Vice President – Mr. Kamal Niyangoda

Secretary – Mr. Dulip Niranjan

Treasurer – Mrs. Anh Nhi

Public Officer – Dr. Priya Wijeratne

Committee Member – Mr. Malinda Nirmal

Committee Member – Mr. Kasun Dissanayeka

Committee Member – Mr. Sumith Perera

Committee Member – Mr. Si Thu Nyunt